Established in 2015, the Rising Star award is presented annually by the National Consumer Law Center’s Partners Council. The award honors an attorney or attorneys (in practice for 15 years or less) who made major contributions to consumer law within the past two years by trying or settling a case of great success and significance.

Submit a nomination for the 2022 Rising Star Award!

Rising Star Award Winners:

2021: Adam Thoresen || Neil K. Sawhney
2020: Rebecca Borné || Nicholas Mattison || David Seligman
2019: Jennifer Bennett || Andrew Guzzo || Matthew Osborne || Joe Villaseñor
2018: Katherine Hanson || Rick Berlin || Stephanie Eberhardt || Steve Sharpe 
2017: Eileen Connor || Susan Shin
2016: Gina Chiala
|| Carolyn E. Coffey || J. Rachel Scott || Claudia E. Wilner 
2015: Max Weinstein
 and Roger Heller

Please email for assistance.

Rising Star Award Winners Photo Gallery