Countryman Award

Submit a nomination for the 2022 Vern Countryman Award!

Since the first award was presented in 1990 to Henry J. Sommer for his leadership in promoting the field of consumer law, the Vern Countryman Award has quickly become the top honor for consumer attorneys. Read more about recent Countryman Award winners  >>>

Rising Star Award

Submit a nomination for the 2022 Rising Star Award!

In 2015, the National Consumer Law Center’s Partners Council presented its first Rising Star award to the attorney who made the greatest recent contributions to consumer law by trying or settling one or more cases with great success and significance. Read more about recent Rising Star Award winners >>>

Award Ceremonies Photo Gallery